Day 3 – Mile 15.8 – Gooch Mt Shelter

What a day. Weather was perfect and the two mountains that were supposed to be really tough were actually quite easy for me. I got into the shelter at 2 o’clock and set up my hammock to lay in the shade.

During the hike there was a beautiful stream crossing. I stopped and put my bare feet in and it felt great.

Me and the guy I have been hiking with, Randy, are going to hike to a town called suches tomorrow then take a zero day on Monday. We both have small injuries that we’d rather take care of now. Suches has a hostel that we’ll stay in. Unfortunately this means we’ll miss some much talked about trail magic at woody gap just 6 miles from here.

Tonight I am camping under the stars, no tarp.

3 thoughts on “Day 3 – Mile 15.8 – Gooch Mt Shelter

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

