Hiking again

I have finally been able to get out and hike. With moving, working, and staying at friends and family’s homes I didn’t have any time to hike but last week I got out there and I feel much more confident now. I overdid it a little bit and hiked pretty hard on Friday and Saturday but it’s probably good for me.

highres_335651722

Mt. Defiance – photo by Severt Lawyer

1796580_10152012973783237_2110076017_n

Angel’s Rest – via Wahkeena Falls

9 1/2 days until I hit the trail. I am not feeling nervous about starting the trail, I just hope I can tie up all the loose ends before I leave. I have to get my health insurance taken care of, finalize my gear, and a few other small tasks that seem to be adding up.

Whatever concerns I still have, I am still super excited to get out there and hike. I can’t wait to wake up in my hammock and only have to think about how many miles I want to do that particular day.

 

2 thoughts on “Hiking again

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

